A quartet of iconic Texas songwriters whose work has been recorded and performed by major award winning entertainers, including themselves, have been selected for induction into the Texas Songwriters’ Hall of Fame. Bruce Channel (Hey! Baby, Stand Up), Delbert McClinton (Two More Bottles of Wine, Givin’ It Up for Your Love), Gary Nicholson (That’s The Thing About Love, One More Last Chance) and Lee Roy Parnell (What Kind of Fool Do You Think I Am, Love Without Mercy) will be honored, celebrated and inducted into the Hall of Fame during our annual awards show and concert on March 6th, 2011.

The late Cindy Walker will also be honored and inducted into the Texas Songwriters’ Hall of Fame.  Billy Minick will be honored with the Darrell K Royal Patron Award. Stay tuned for ticket information.